Key University Participants

Key University Application Participants/Beneficiaries

Key DoE Participants

Key University Participants
Maxine D. Brown Electronic Visualization Laboratory
University of Illinois at Chicago
maxine@uic.edu
Andrew E. Johnson Electronic Visualization Laboratory
University of Illinois at Chicago
aej@evl.uic.edu
Jason Leigh Electronic Visualization Laboratory
University of Illinois at Chicago
spiff@evl.uic.edu
Oliver Yu Department of Electrical Engineering Computer Science
University of Illinois at Chicago
oyu@eecs.uic.edu
Charles E. Catlett National Center for Supercomputing Applications
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
catlett@ncsa.uiuc.edu
Joe Mambretti International Center for Advanced Internet Research (iCAIR), Northwestern University, and Metropolitan Research and Education Network (MREN) j-mambretti@nwu.edu
Mort Rahimi Information Technology
Northwestern University
rahimi@nwu.edu
Tad Pinkerton Division of Information Technology
University of Wisconsin—Madison
tad@doit.wisc.edu
Perry Brunelli Division of Information Technology
University of Wisconsin—Madison
pbrunelli@facstaff.wisc.edu
Gregory A Jackson Networking Services and Information Technologies
University of Chicago
g-jackson@uchicago.edu

Key University Application Participants/Beneficiaries
John Anderson Space Science and Engineering Center (SSEC)
University of Wisconsin—Madison
anderson@ssec.wisc.edu
Michael Heath Center for Simulation of Advanced Rockets (CSAR)
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
heath@cs.uiuc.edu
Robert Rosner Center on Astrophysical Thermonuclear Flashes (FLASH)
University of Chicago
r-rosner@uchicago.edu
Christopher J. Rutland Engine Research Center (ERC)
University of Wisconsin—Madison
rutland@me.engr.wisc.edu
Miron Livny Computer Science Department (in collaboration with high-energy physics)
University of Wisconsin—Madison
miron@cs.wisc.edu

Key DoE Participants
Ian Foster Mathematics and Computer Science Division
Argonne National Laboratory
foster@mcs.anl.gov
Linda Winkler Mathematics and Computer Science Division
Argonne National Laboratory
lwinkler@anl.gov
Steve Tuecke Mathematics and Computer Science Division
Argonne National Laboratory
tuecke@mcs.anl.gov
William E. Johnston Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory and
NASA Ames Research Center
wejohnston@lbl.gov, wej@nas.nasa.gov
James F. Leighton ESnet jfl@es.net