Animal Crackers

Paramount, 1930


Captain Geoffrey T. Spaulding - Groucho Marx
The Professor - Harpo Marx
Signor Emmanuel Ravelli - Chico Marx
Horatio Jamison - Zeppo Marx
Arabella Rittenhouse - Lillian Roth
Mrs. Rittenhouse - Margaret Dumont
Roscoe Chandler - Louis Sorin
John Parker - Hal Thompson
Mrs. Whitehead - Margaret Irving
Grace Carpenter - Kathryn Reece
Hives - Robert Greig
Hennesey - Edward Metcalf
Six Footmen - The Music Masters

Directed by Victor Heerman

Based on the Musical Play by George S. Kaufman, Morrie Ryskind, Bert Kalmar, Harry Ruby

Screen Play by Morrie Ryskind

Continuity by Pierre Collings

Photographed by George Folsey

Return to the Marxist Propaganda page

Last modified 24 January 1997
Dave Pape,