AAAS 2009 Annual Meeting

Participants: Alan Cruz, Andrew Johnson, Dana M. Plepys, Dennis Chau, Ed Kahler, Hyejung Hur, Jason Leigh, Khairi Reda, Lance Long, Laura Wolf, Maxine Brown, Patrick Hallihan, Ratko Jagodic, Thomas A. DeFanti, Venkatram Vishwanath, Yiwen Sun

Institutions: Electronic Visualization Laboratory, National Center for Data Mining, UIC and Northwestern University


Hyatt Regency, Chicago, IL

EVL principal investigators participate in the National Science Foundation (NSF) exhibit at the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) 2009 annual meeting.

Focusing on research and demonstrations related to International Research Network Connections (IRNC) program, TransLight / StarLight project, EVLers will collaborate with international collaborators from the show floor at the Hyatt Regency, Chicago, where the event will be held.

EVL will also showcase the TacTile system developed for multi-user touch interaction, running the RainTable application where participants simulate rainfall on a variety of terrains.


Date: February 12, 2009 - February 16, 2009
IRNC demo at AAAS 2008 using OptIPortal - J. O’Keefe, Calit2 / UCSD

Related Entries



Related Categories